call us toll free:

Monday - Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

EU Adds Bahamas, Saint Kitts, Nevis and the US Virgin Islands to its BLACKLIST!


The EU Council of Finance Ministers has added:

  1. the Bahamas,
  2. Saint Kitts,
  3. Nevis, and
  4. the US Virgin Islands

to the EU Blacklist of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. At the same time,

  1. Anguilla,
  2. Antigua and Barbuda,
  3. the British Virgin Islands and
  4. Dominica

have been put on the 'grey list' of jurisdictions that have promised to amend their tax systems in line with EU requirements.

  1. Bahrain,
  2. the Marshall Islands and
  3. Saint Lucia

have been moved from the blacklist to the grey list after giving similar undertakings.

Have An Offshore Tax Problem?
 Want to Know if the OVDP Program is Right for You?

(Ending September 28th)
Contact the Tax Lawyers at 
Marini& Associates, P.A. 
for a FREE Tax Consultation
Toll Free at 888-8TaxAid (888) 882-9243


Read more at: Tax Times blog

Comments are closed.